Join our upcoming webinar:

Self-Sovereign Identity for Higher Education

  • Thursday, Jan 23, 2020
  • Choose your session time:
  • 9am New York (EST) / 2pm London (GMT) / 1am Sydney (GMT+11)
  • 12pm New York (EST) / 5pm London (GMT) / 4am Sydney (GMT+11)

What does self-sovereign identity mean for universities and other higher education institutions?

What would it mean to be able to give students and alum a portable digital identity they can use to prove their qualifications to potential employers and to access digital services more privately and securely?

Join us on Jan 23 as we introduce the opportunities facing today’s universities and a few of the “study credential” use cases our customers are currently working on.

In this webinar, we’ll cover:

  • What is self-sovereign identity (SSI)?
  • What does it mean for universities and their students?
  • How can universities start exploring and prototyping SSI solutions?

Reserve your spot:

Can't make it? Sign up anyway, and we'll send you the recording and key takeaways.

How does SSI benefit universities?

Drive administrative, IT, and registrar efficiencies

Onboard and authenticate students in a fraction of the time it takes today, by being able to instantly verify the source, integrity, validity, and authenticity of the data students provide.

Combat the $500M academic credential fraud industry

Protect the value of your hard-earned degrees against resume/diploma fraud by giving students the tools to prove to anyone that they have graduated, passed a certain course, or obtained a certain qualification.

Set your students up for success in their digital lives

Bootstrap your students’ digital lives by providing them with valuable, trustworthy credentials that can be used again and again—for applying for a credit card, buying a house, or booking travel.

Hosted by:

Andy Tobin

VP Delivery, Evernym

Andy Tobin is Evernym’s vice president of delivery. He has 30 years of experience delivering innovative technology solutions to complex business problems. His career has spanned the three rapidly converging sectors of identity, mobile, and payments. He has written code to control cash machines, built the world’s first mCommerce server, run a £1.2bn mobile messaging network, and served as the CTO for Europe’s first fully mobile bank. He is a passionate technology strategist who dropped everything to join Evernym. He believes that the identity ecosystem and the personal information economy is poised for massive change, triggered by the capabilities being delivered right now by Evernym. The result will be a new and rapid growth in “IDTech” innovation, which will dwarf what’s happening in Fintech, and a shift to a more open, post-silo world.

Andy Tobin

Jamie Smith

Strategic Engagement Director, Evernym

Jamie has been at the forefront of self-sovereign identity, personal data and privacy for 15 years, and has worked with a wide range of leading organizations to explore and deliver new data-driven businesses.

Jamie Smith
Can't make either session?
Sign up anyway, and we'll send you the recording.
  • By submitting this form, I give my permission to be contacted by Evernym for reasons expressed in this form. My info may be stored until I withdraw my consent or ask that my info be deleted in accordance with Evernym’s Privacy Policy.